Teachers and professors are invited to attend this free FRE webinar as we discuss the history of GDP, the basics of GDP, common misconceptions about GDP, how to use data to teach about GDP, and GDP as an economic indicator. Economic educators from across the Federal Reserve system will share classroom resources related to GDP.

External LinkRegister for the webinar, which occurs on Wednesday, October 18, from 5 to 6 p.m. (ET) / 4 to 5 p.m. (CT). There is no cost to attend, but registration is required. Registration closes on Wednesday, October 18, at 9 a.m. (ET) / 8 a.m. (CT).