Federal Reserve Districts

The Federal Reserve official identifies its Districts by number and city in which its head office is located.

In the Twelfth District, the Seattle Branch serves Alaska, and the San Francisco Bank serves Hawaii. The System serves commonwealths and territories as follows: the New York Bank serves the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands; the San Francisco Bank serves American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. The Board of Governors revised the branch boundaries of the System in February 1996.

Find your local Federal Reserve Bank by clicking on your Federal Reserve Bank City to learn more.